Business functions

Every company is as good as its people and how they form a team – and that includes everyone. Apart from new consultants, we are always on the lookout for dedicated and motivated talent for our business functions: With your skill and expertise, you’ll make an important contribution to our firm’s business success and future development.

Our business functions include several departments, which are listed below. In each section, you’ll find the openings we have available. If you are specifically looking for a job in the digital area, go to Digital & Analytics.

Recruiting

The single most important thing for a company are its people. It is our recruiting team’s responsibility to nurture the next generation of Bainies. Recruiters identify top-notch candidates and make sure a sufficient number are recruited each year, so our growth targets are achieved. In addition, the team is in charge of the entire selection and hiring process for the German-speaking region, as well as of our employer branding – including this website!

Germany

Austria

Switzerland

Join Bain Icon

Marketing & Communication

Bain & Company is known as one of the world's leading strategy consultancies. Managing our excellent reputation and communicating our achievements to the public are essential tasks of our marketing and media professionals. Specifically, our Marketing & Communication team is in charge of B2B marketing, press relations, and managing our alumni network. Everyday routines include relationship management, organizing and hosting customer events, and helping with the preparation and publication of our firm’ss studies and analyses.

Join Bain Icon

Staffing & Consultant Development

Once new consultants have been hired, our Staffing & Consultant Development team takes over from Recruiting, managing Bainies’ professional and personal development and taking care of their skill-building and personal mentoring. The team is also responsible for consultants’ assignment to client projects, and for their integration into the local and global Bain community.

Join Bain Icon

Business Functions Human Resources

This team is in charge for HR services for all business function employees.
Tasks include anything initial employment and contract design, guidance in people’s professional and personal development, and the continuous development of attractive working conditions for our people.

Join Bain Icon

Legal

Our legal department handles the Bain Group’s legal matters at the global, regional, and local level. This includes contracts with clients and suppliers as well as corporate governance and compliance matters, along with the related training. As a member of the department, you’ll be a contact for consultants and business function employees – in the EMEA region and elsewhere – as well as for clients’ legal departments.

Join Bain Icon

Finance

Our Finance department is responsible for accounting, payroll, taxes and controlling, and entire area of financial engineering. As a member of the Finance team, you’ll always keep an eye on strategic and operational measures, assessing their impact on the company’s profitability.

Join Bain Icon

Executive Assistants

As an assistant, besides taking care of organizational things for consultants – such as client correspondence or the coordination of travels and meetings – you’ll support management by taking on the occasional research task or specific project.

Join Bain Icon

Technology Service Group

State-of-the-art technologies and applications are essential to our work. As a member of the IT department, you’ll be responsible for everything related to our internal IT system and databases: You’ll be involved in selecting, testing, and implementing appropriate IT tools and services as well as in our network and security management.

Join Bain Icon

Research and Data Services

At every stage of a client project, consultants need current and in-depth information. As a member of Research and Data Services, you’ll help them with collecting and preparing relevant information and with data analysis. To ensure optimal use of the synergies existing across our global organization, you’ll be in constant exchange with colleagues in other countries.

Join Bain Icon

Knowledge management

Systematic knowledge management is essential to the consulting business: It ensures that our consultants’ individual and collective expertise is harnessed and made available to the entire firm. Our Knowledge Management department plays a key role in this, working with all industry sectors to ensure that our Partners and consultants teams can efficiently draw on our global knowledge base when working on client projects.

Join Bain Icon

Office Services & Reception

Managing our offices’ infrastructure includes a vast range of task: welcoming visitors and clients at the reception desk, taking care of the mail, managing office space, and purchasing office supplies and technical equipment as well as managing food deliveries. As a member of our Office Services & Reception team, you’ll help to make sure that everything runs smoothly at your office.

Germany

Austria

Switzerland

Business Functions

Ein Unternehmen ist nur so gut wie das Team, das es bildet. Deshalb suchen wir neben BeraterInnen gezielt nach engagierten und motivierten Talenten für unsere Business Functions, die mit ihren Fähigkeiten und ihrem Fachwissen einen aktiven Beitrag zum Geschäftserfolg und zur Weiterentwicklung von Bain & Company leisten.

Informiere dich jetzt über die Departments unseres Business-Functions-Bereichs. Unter jeder Abteilung sind offene Stellen gelistet, die wir anbieten. Stellenausschreibungen für Digitale Strategien und Advanced Analytics findest du unter ADAPT@Bain und der Advanced Analytics Group.

Recruiting

Grundlage für unseren nachhaltigen Unternehmenserfolg sind unsere erfolgreichen MitarbeiterInnen. Nur gemeinsam mit ihnen können wir auch weiterhin als Firma wachsen. Das Recruiting-Team verantwortet den BeraterInnennachwuchs bei Bain und stellt somit sicher, dass jedes Jahr ausreichend exzellente MitarbeiterInnen eingestellt und die entsprechenden Wachstumsziele erreicht werden. Zudem kümmert sich das Recruiting-Team um Themen wie Employer Branding sowie die Organisation und Durchführung des gesamten Auswahl- und Einstellungsverfahrens für den deutschsprachigen Raum.

Join Bain Icon

Marketing & Communication

Konsequente Medienarbeit ist unerlässlich, um Bain & Company als eine der weltweit führenden Strategieberatungen nachhaltig zu positionieren. Das „Marketing & Communication“-Team trägt bei Bain daher die Verantwortung für das B2B-Marketing, die Pressearbeit und die Betreuung des Alumni-Netzwerkes. Zu den täglichen Hauptaufgaben zählen Relationship-Management, Organisation und Durchführung von Kundenveranstaltungen, Betreuung und Veröffentlichung von Bain-Studien sowie Analysen.

Join Bain Icon

Staffing & Consultant Development

Das „Staffing & Consultant Development“-Team übernimmt nach Einstellung der Mitarbeiter den Stab vom Recruiting und leitet die individuelle professionelle, fachliche und persönliche Entwicklung der Bainies, ihre individuelle Betreuung sowie die systematische Einsatzplanung und Einbindung in die lokale und globale „Bain-Welt“.

Join Bain Icon

Business Functions Human Resources

In unserer Verantwortung liegt die umfassende Betreuung aller Mitarbeiter der Business Functions.
Das breit gefächerte Aufgabenspektrum reicht von der initialen Personalauswahl und Vertragsgestaltung über die Betreuung der fachlichen und persönlichen Weiterbildung bis hin zu Mitarbeiterbindungsmaßnahmen durch die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung attraktiver Arbeitsbedingungen.

Join Bain Icon

Legal

Die Rechtsabteilung kümmert sich global, regional und lokal um alle rechtlichen Belange der Bain-Gruppe. Dies schließt Verträge mit Kunden ebenso ein wie mit Lieferanten, Fragen der Corporate Governance und Compliance sowie die entsprechenden Schulungen. Als Teil der Rechtsabteilung bist du nicht nur der direkte Ansprechpartner für BeraterInnen und Business-Functions-MitarbeiterInnen insbesondere aus der EMEA-Region, sondern auch aus anderen Regionen sowie für die Rechtsabteilungen unserer Kunden.

Join Bain Icon

Finance

Der Bereich Finance umfasst die Bereiche Buchhaltung, Payroll, Steuern und Controlling sowie den gesamten Themenbereich der Geschäftssteuerung. Als Teil des Finance-Teams hast du bei der Umsetzung der strategischen und operativen Unternehmensziele immer eins im Auge: die Wirtschaftlichkeit des Unternehmens.

Join Bain Icon

Executive Assistants

Als AssistentIn entlastest du unsere BeraterInnen nicht nur bei allen organisatorischen Themen wie Kunden-Korrespondenz, Koordination von Reisen und Meetings u. v. m., sondern unterstützt die Geschäftsleitung auch bei Research und verschiedenen konkreten Projekten.

Join Bain Icon

Technology Service Group

Modernste Technologien und Anwendungen bestimmen die Arbeit bei Bain. Als Teil des IT-Departments bist du für alle Herausforderungen rund um das interne IT-System und die Datenbanken verantwortlich. Neben der Auswahl, dem Testen und der Einführung passender IT-Tools und -Services bist du für das gesamte Netzwerk- und Security-Management zuständig.

Join Bain Icon

Information Services

Unsere BeraterInnen benötigen in jeder Projektphase Informationen. Bei den Information Services unterstützt du sie bei der Informationsbeschaffung, -aufbereitung und bei der Datenanalyse. Dabei stehst du im engen Austausch mit unseren KollegInnen im Ausland, um unsere Informationssynergien optimal zu nutzen.

Join Bain Icon

Knowledge Management

Wissensmanagement ist entscheidend, um das individuelle und kollektive Fachwissen der Berater von Bain nutzbar zu machen und es dem Unternehmen zur Verfügung zu stellen. Die Abteilung Knowledge Management nimmt eine zentrale Rolle im weltweiten Informationsaustausch ein. Sie arbeitet mit allen Industriebereichen zusammen und stellt sicher, dass unsere Partner und die Berater-Teams unsere Kunden effizient unterstützen können.
Join Bain Icon

Office Service & Reception

Die gesamte Infrastruktur unserer Büros will „gemanagt“ werden – vom ersten Empfang der Besucher und Kunden an der Rezeption über die Postbearbeitung und die Verwaltung der Büroräumlichkeiten bis hin zum Einkauf von Büromaterial, Lebensmitteln und technischem Equipment. In der Abteilung Office Services & Reception gewährleistest du, dass im und rund um das Gebäude alles reibungslos funktioniert.

Join Bain Icon

Travel

Mobilität bei Geschäftsreisen – besonders für unserer BeraterInnen, die regelmäßig auf Reisen sind, aber auch z. B. für unsere Recruitingkandidaten eine wichtige Unterstützung. Im Rahmen deiner Aufgaben im internen Travel Department bist du kompetenter Ansprechpartner für die individuelle Beratung und Reiseplanung unserer Mitarbeiter.

Join Bain Icon

Graphics

Professionelle Präsentationen sind die Visitenkarten eines Unternehmens. Bei Bain & Company bilden sie die Grundlage für ein erfolgreiches Auftreten bei unseren Klienten. Als MitarbeiterIn im Graphics Department liegt deine Hauptaufgabe darin, komplexe Inhalte von Beratungsprojekten für professionelle Präsentationsunterlagen leicht verständlich und ansprechend zu visualisieren.

Join Bain Icon

Projektunterstützung

Zur Projektunterstützung stellen wir regelmäßig Werkstudenten (m/w/d) mit hervorragenden analytischen Fähigkeiten in München und Frankfurt ein, die unsere Projektteams u.a. bei Recherchetätigkeiten, Übersetzungen und der Aufbereitung von Ergebnissen in PowerPoint unterstützen.

Bewerbungsprozess

Der Bewerbungsprozess unterscheidet sich je nach angestrebter Stelle innerhalb der Business Functions. Nähere Hinweise findest du in den konkreten Stellenangeboten.

Recruitingkontakt

Deutschland:
Dagmar Lederer

Schweiz:
Kimete Sherifi